Forum Navigation
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Introductions, huh?

Well, seeing no one else has jumped on this, I suppose I can. Here you will see me as Estoc, though that is far from my actual name. I'm called by other things where I write and weave stories and tales, some sci-fi, some fantasy, and a bit of fan fiction. Ask and I'll tell you where, but don't expect anything earthshaking.

The name Estoc is derived from my trade as a swordmaker, something I've been doing for the past 27 years...wow, that makes me sound old, and is also called a 'tuck'.

I suppose it's no surprise that I'm something of a furry, and you might call me a 'grey muzzle' as I've been a fan of anthropomorphic stories as long as I can remember. I blame Disney. Why a furry, though? Well, humans are a know factor. I like the angle that anthros can introduce, and I'm a sucker for a good story. Stories, heck...almost all art, is something that I see as one of our species greatest inventions. It can teach lessons, convey opinions, observations, and teach as well as entertain.

I must admit I'm impressed by our host and tackling such a dreadful and frightening subject as this comic has brought out into the light of day.

So, what about some of my fellow readers?

Takua Wotter has reacted to this post.
Takua Wotter

Trade as a swordmaker, like it's your primary income? Or is it just a profitable hobby?

What are some of the blades you've made?

Also, yes, Disney can be blamed for a lot of furries.

Takua Wotter
You can unlock any door, if you only have the key.

It was my primary income and now blademaking is just a very profitable hobby! I'm older and the various abuses I've put my body through over the years severely limits shop time, particularly in the winter. Who knew that serving in the infantry and jumping out of aircraft would be so detrimental? Then again, I didn't expect to make it to 40 years of age, much less 50, so I may have failed to make proper long term choices!